Board of Trustees


President & CEO: Molly O’Connor

Chair: Don Stark, Smith & Stark

Vice Chair: Edie Harding, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Treasurer: George Edwards, Cedarmere Foundation

Secretary: Beverly Jacobson, Community Volunteer



Tony Benton, MUSICA Entertainment

Rep. Tom Dent, Washington State House of Representatives

Karma Hugo, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jody Becker, Washington State Department of Children, Youth, and Families 

Trudi Inslee, First Lady of Washington State

Tim Merlino, Educational Service District 112

Jim McCarthy, E.K. Riley Investments

Dr. Mary Ellen O’Keeffe, Community Volunteer

Dr. Beck Taylor, Whitworth University

Sen. Maureen Walsh, Washington State Senate

Sen. Lisa Wellman, Washington State Senate



Emeritus Board

Jackie Bezos, Bezos Family Foundation
Kim Ackerley Cleworth, Ginger and Barry Ackerley Foundation
Ricardo Garcia, Community Volunteer
William H. Gates Sr., Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Ruth Kagi, Washington State House of Representatives
John Stanton, Trilogy Equity Partners
Bob Watt, Community Volunteer