Home Visiting Implementation Hub

Implementation Hub

The Implementation Hub (The Hub) is a key part of Washington state’s Home Visiting Services Account (HVSA). Operated by a team of dedicated staff, The Hub exists to support the capacity building of home visiting programs and ensure the development of a robust home visiting system in Washington state. The Hub is a platform for communication, partnership, collaboration and learning that expands home visiting access across the state while being responsive to local needs.

Hub Approach & Structure

The Hub is composed of home visiting model leads and a team of experts in the areas of home visiting, family engagement, program implementation, and community service coordination. The Hub staff support programs using a strengths-based approach and an implementation science lens. The staff respects the expertise and community knowledge of the grantees and work collaboratively to alleviate programmatic barriers.

Centralized Support

The Hub provides support to grantees on model fidelity, training, coaching, continuous quality improvement (CQI), public awareness, and community engagement. The Hub provides an avenue for home visiting programs across multiple models to share best practices and problem solve common barriers.

Technical Assistance

The Hub uses various strategies including one-to-one coaching calls, site visits, group trainings and webinars to offer training and support. The Hub can also source external experts to assist grantees as needed. Support can be individualized based on the program’s stage of implementation and their unique characteristics.

For more information about technical assistance please contact any member of The Hub or email thehub@thrivewa.org.

Contacts

Liv Woodstrom, Home Visiting Senior Manager
Phone: 206-621-5555; Email: liv@thrivewa.org

 

Catherine Blair, Manager of Program Administration
Phone: 206-621-5555Email: catherine@thrivewa.org

Elizabeth Kang, Nurse-Family Partnership State Lead
Email: elizabeth@thrivewa.org

Cassie Morley, Parents as Teachers Specialist
Email: cassie@thrivewa.org

Isidro Rodriguez, Family Engagement Manager
Phone: 206-621-5555; Email: isidro@thrivewa.org

Pam Williams, Parent-Child Home Program State Lead
Phone: 206-621-5555; Email: pam@thrivewa.org

Quen Zorrah, Nurse-Family Partnership State Nurse Consultant & NEAR@Home Facilitator
Phone: 206-621-5555; Email: quen@thrivewa.org